Skip to product information
1 of 1

OPM005 - Various Artists - Curtain Road Vol II

OPM005 - Various Artists - Curtain Road Vol II

Regular price £12.50 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.50 GBP
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The finest hand-stamped, white-label, limited edition 12" Vinyl you can get your hands.

OPM005 - Various Artists - Curtain Road Vol II

A1. Xander - You Can't Do This
A2. Tubz - Like That 
A3. Dominus - The Heist 
B1. Lovellious - Told You
B2. Van Wilkins - Lose My Mind
B3. Warwick - Vania

**All records come hand stamped with insert**

Out on 31 March 2023, Curtain Road Vol. 2 is the latest swag from label of the moment ec2a, recently tipped as DJ Mag’s ‘Vital Label’ (March 2023). Ec2a’s Original Pirate Material sub-imprint is dedicated to full-run vinyl releases showcasing the scene’s most promising new talent. Following earlier releases from DJ Swagger, Main Phase and Bluetoof, among others, this new VA EP features a whopping six genre-blending club hits from producers working across the bass spectrum.

Kicking things off breezily on the A side is Over And Out label head Xander, with MJ Cole-style UKG excellence on ‘You Can’t Do This’. Liverpool beats-smith and M62 Records boss Tubz shows off his versatility on ‘Like That’, playing with US garage house stabs and vocals before bringing in an unmistakably UK bassline. Dominus, one of Beatport’s ‘Six Emerging Artists On Our Radar’ in October 2022, wraps up the first side with ‘The Heist’, a stepping mood piece that sees multiple bass and sub-basslines duking it out in the dark. 

The B side opens with Lovellius, a North-East based, South-West raised producer who strikes a sweet note on the sample-driven broken soul jam ‘Told You’. Fresh from featuring on Jaguar’s ‘Introducing’ segment on BBC Radio 1 Dance and supporting Interplanetary Criminal’s ‘Fugitive’ tour in Brighton, Van Wilkins reaches for a sweet R&B vocal sample on ‘Lose My Mind (New Mix)’, here pairing it with tough jungle rhythms and melancholic pads. Finally, following an appearance on Conducta’s Kiwi Rekords and two prior releases on ec2a’s main imprint, Warwick closes things out with the breakbeat epic ‘Vania’, the soundtrack to a battle raging somewhere out there in the cosmos.


⚔️ Limited To 300 Copies Worldwide ⚔️

• Dubplate Delivery Service
• Original Pirate Material
• Certified Wheel-Up Wax
• Drippiest Dubplate On The Roads

UK & ROW Distribution by Unearthed & ec2a worldwide.
Artwork by Chloe Lancaster.
Mastered by Rhys at Optimum Mastering Studio, Bristol.

• All International orders sent tracked & all UK orders sent 1st Class Signed.
• For alternative shipping methods, please contact us directly with your order number:

View full details